Proje Geliştirme ve
Koordinasyon Birimi

2015-12-04 Ukraine: Ceramic Radiotransparent Materials


Ceramic Radiotransparent Materials

Description of the project offered: 
Ceramic radiotransparent materials are non-metallic materials which don’t substantially alter the amplitude and phase of the electromagnetic wave of radio-frequency range passing through them. Radiotransparency of ceramic materials is provided by low dielectric losses in the range of operating temperatures (tgδ 10-2…10-5, ε<10) and by low value of reflection coefficient of radio waves (S). Ceramic radiotransparent materials are mainly used for the manufacture of radomes protecting antennas against the environmental influence and so on. Besides the above mentioned requirements radio-ceramic materials must have: a high value of thermal resistance, low coefficient of linear expansion and at the same time should protect the equipment from external influences.
Nowadays a large number of materials in the world practice are used as radiotransparent silicate materials. Classification of radiotransparent silicate materials is shown in the Figure 1.
The main disadvantages of radiotransparent materials based on the vitroceramics and glass materials are their brittleness and the disadvantage of composite materials is their high cost of creation. 

We suggest to create radiotransparent ceramic materials on a basis Anorthite SrO∙Al2O3∙2SiO2 AND Celsian BaO∙Al2O3∙2SiO2.
Project proposer:   Illia Fedorin (Ukraine)
Partner role:  Project participant 
Partner organisation:  Research
Call for proposal title:  N/A 

Description of the collaboration sought: 

Expertise sought: Other technology, Automation, Materials technology, Construction technology, Electronics. Microelectronics, Industrial manufacture, 
Roles sought: Project participant, Project coordinator, 
Organisation types sought: Education, Research, Industry, 
Countries sought: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom,